Site news

Weekly Newsletter 26th June

 
Picture of Mr L Greenslade
Weekly Newsletter 26th June
by Mr L Greenslade - Monday, 26 June 2017, 12:50 PM
 

REMINDER – INSET DAYS

We have INSET Days on Monday 3rd July 2017 and Monday 17th July 2017 – School will be closed! School finishes for the Summer Holidays on Friday 21st July 2017 at 1.30pm.

CLASSES – SEPTEMBER 2017

A letter was sent home last week with information regarding classes for September 2017 and our “meet your new teacher” morning on Tuesday 11th July.

There will be a meeting for the new Reception Class parents on Wednesday 19th July 2017 at 9am in the school hall. .

REMINDER – SUN PROTECTION

Please remember to apply high factor sun cream before school, send in hats and ensure children have water bottles. Please encourage your child to seek shade and not to run around for the whole break time.

REMINDER: SPORTS DAYS

Wednesday 5th July 2017

Rising 3’s at 9.15am

Nursery at 10.15am

Foundation Phase at 1.15pm

Thursday 6th July 2017

Key Stage 2 at 1.15pm

Please remember that no high heels can be worn on the Astro Turf and no photographs to be taken. Mrs Robinson will be providing exciting commentary throughout the days!


BBQ NON UNIFORM

There will be a non-uniform day on Friday (30th June).  This is for the BBQ.  No cost although the PTA would appreciate a bottle (soft drink or alcohol) for the BBQ stall.  Any glass/alcohol to be handed in to the office please.  Many thanks

 

EARLY NOTIFICATION OF TRAINING DAYS

School will be closed for teacher training on MONDAY 4TH AND TUESDAY 5TH SEPTEMBER so we will be open for pupils after the summer holiday on WEDNESDAY 6TH SEPTEMBER.

 

DINNERS

This week is Week 1

WELSH PHRASE

Please try and use this phrase as much as possible for this week!

 

Mae'n ddiwrnod hyfryd! ! It’s a beautiful day!

 

LLANGRANNOG YEAR 5/6

There is a meeting for parents of children going to Llangrannog on Tuesday 4th July 2017 at 3.45pm – It’s an important meeting!